Design Guild Mark Awarded to Capdell Panel Chair

It has now been officially confirmed that the Panel Chair from Capdell Design, designed by Lucy Kurrein for Capdell, has now been awarded the Design Guild Mark by the Furniture Makers.

The furniture judges were; Simon Alderson, TwentyTwentyOne Co-Founder; Helen Berresford, RIBA, head of ID:SR; Joanna Biggs, GA Design Director; Elliott Koehler, Layer Design Designer; Jeremy Myerson, Royal College of Art Professor of Design; Tom Pearce, Farrah & Pearce Co-Founder; Campbell Thompson, The Conran Shop Head Of Furniture and lighting and Terence Woodgate, Terence Woodgate Founder.

This is a prestigious award that was very well deserved – we would like to say a big congratulations from everyone here at Momentum Contract Furniture…

It is also worth mentioning that the Panel chair is on display at our very own Momentum showroom in Cardiff,  (31, Charles Street), for anybody who wishes to come and see the award winning design in the flesh.

Why not come visit?

Comments are closed here.